Vatican Jubilee: Rome hotels, restaurants, Vatican Museum

Fly to Rome

SHARE
, / 681 0

Flight to Rome - www.visit-vaticancity.com

Rome is served by most of the world’s major international airlines and by a growing number of low-cost operators. Most airlines have counters in the departure hall at Fiumicino airport (Leonardo da Vinci Airport) and some have ticket offices in the city centre, usually on or around central Via Barberini.

Most domestic flights are operated by Italy’s national carrier, Alitalia (+39 06 2222; www.alitalia.it), although Meridiana (+39 892928; www.meridiana.it ; Via Barberini 67) fly a number of routes.

Airlines

International airlines with direct connections to Rome:

  • Air Berlin (AB; +39 848 39 00 54; www.airberlin.com)
  • Air Canada (AC; +39 800 871 27 786 ; www.aircanada.com)
  • Air France (AF; +39 848 88 44 66; www.airfrance.com)
  • Alitalia (AZ; +39 06 22 22; www.alitalia.it)
  • American Airlines (AA; +39 06 660 53 169; www.aa.com)
  • British Airways (BA; +39 199 71 22 66; www.britishairways.com)
  • Brussels Airlines (SN; +39 899 80 09 03; www.brusselsairlines.com)
  • Delta Air Lines (DL; +39 848 78 03 76; www.delta.com)
  • EasyJet (U2; +39 899 67 67 89; www.easyjet.com)
  • Emirates (EK; +39 06 452 06 060; www.emirates.com)
  • Lufthansa (LH; +39 199 40 00 44; www.lufthansa.com)
  • Malaysia Airlines (MH; +39 06 421 54 371; www.malaysiaairlines.com)
  • Qantas (QF; +39 848 35 00 10; www.qantas.com)
  • Ryanair (FR; +39 899 67 89 10; www.ryanair.com)
  • Singapore Airlines (SQ; +39 06 478 55 360; www.singaporeair.com)
  • Thai Air (TG; +39 06 47 81 31; www.thaiair.com)

Website

Travel websites worth checking for tickets:

Airports

Rome is served by two airports: the main international airport Leonardo da Vinci, better known as Fiumicino (FCO; +39 06 65951; www.adr.it), and Ciampino airport (CIA; +39 06 65951; www.adr.it).

Thirty kilometres from the centre of town, Leonardo da Vinci is divided into three terminals: Terminal A (for domestic flights), Terminal B (for domestic and international flights to Schengen countries) and Terminal C (for all other international flights). The terminals are within easy walking distance of each other in the main airport building.

Facilities at the airport include a post office, internet access, some 140 shops, and a left-luggage office (7am-11pm) on the ground floor of Terminal C. To leave a bag costs €2 for up to seven hours and €3.50 for seven to 24 hours; luggage over 110cm long, or weighing more than 55kg, costs €6 per day. Make sure you have your passport handy, as a photocopy will be made when you leave your luggage.

Ciampino, 15km southeast of the city centre, is used by low-cost airlines and charter operators. It’s not a big airport but there’s a steady flow of traffic and at peak times it can get extremely busy. Facilities are limited but you will find a post office and Banca di Roma.

PASSWORD RESET

LOG IN